Visceral Lit











{July 20, 2007}   Tenderness

There are parts of a man’s body which are more than just skin and bones. More than the warm flesh of which they are composed.

When I press my body, naked against my lover’s skin, my hands seek out these parts more than any other. Fingertips running over the gentle curve of soft lips, eyes hungrily consuming the rise and fall of his body’s landscape.

The expanse of skin between the tops of his shoulder blades, just before the place where his neck takes root in his spine; I caress it with fingernails, lightly dragging them over each small rise and fall of bone. Reach back up with the ends of my fingers and press my palm there. It’s too high to be over his heart, but it feels like a part of his centre anyway, as if I can sense the pull of his lungs, drawing life into him.

I bury my face there; breathing him in; pressing my lips against smooth, tight skin. I am close to the curve between his shoulder and neck and I can follow that curve up to press my lips behind his earlobe, the scent of him purest there.

My hands can wander down to the bulge of his lats, muscles that stand out pleasingly when he lifts or when he presses his body up and down along mine. If he’s been climbing lately, they burst with definition each time he turns his body this way and that. If he hasn’t, they curve softly; gently expanding his chest and then narrowing to his waist.

The dip of his lower back and then the rise of his buttocks. My hand placed just over his tailbone, caressing that shape as I press my body against his. Our skin first feeling each point of contact like tiny electric pinpricks and then as our bodies relax into one another that intense comfort of not knowing where my skin ends and his begins. One warm, soft mass with nothing separating it.

When he stands, there is a faintly chiseled V between his hipbones, drawing the eye down further. If I touch it, tracing the curve of his hips, or the dip of his abdomen, it trembles and spasms. His breath catches in his throat and his penis jumps, if only briefly, to attention.

I cup his jawbone in my hand and caress up his cheekbone, tracing lines over his ears and down his neck. The soft skin just above his collarbone calls to my lips.

His eyes, the windows to his soul, intense and stormy grey in one moment and a sparkling, clear blue the next. Framed by lashes so long he inspires envy in even the most self-assured woman; they too draw my attention. I kiss each lid when they are closed. Admiring him as much as he lies asleep next to me as when he moves across my vision, active and engaged.

The backs of his knees, around to the inner reaches of his thighs where, if I touch with my palms, the backs of my hands brush against soft, receptive skin; A scrotum which leaps at my contact.

He sleeps beside me and I admire the landscape of his form and I want to wake him, to draw his penis out of slumber and to make love to every inch of him, to touch his skin as it heats and dampens with the fever of his pleasure. I also want to hold him, quiet and relaxed and just feel the closeness and the comfort of knowing that he is there, tonight and for many to come.



victor says:

My goodness, Pria. You are a beautiful writer and from these words it is clear to me how much you love this man and how lucky he is to share in such warmth, love and tenderness. I must say, as your other posts make my body feel what you write and make it ready for such ecstasy, so has this post given me wonderfully detailed imagery and made me weep with a smile on my face.

v



Leave a Reply

et cetera
